Film Friendly Cities

Several Hays County cities have worked with the Texas Film Commission to become designated "Film Friendly Communities." Each of these communities has a dedicated liaison to help you navigate potential set locations, film policies and applications, and any other permits or resources you may need. 

City Liaisons

Lysa Gonzalez City of Buda

Pam King Destination Dripping Springs

Victoria Vargas City of Kyle

Susan Reyna City of Kyle

Sarah Smith City of San Marcos

Tammy Heller City of Wimberley

Please send film applications to Tammy Heller

Leanne Kirby City of Wimberley

Please contact Leanne Kirby for set up and locations